There is no option to delete an organizational entity. If a venue closes or if you no longer require it in your network for any reason, you can archive the venue. You can always restore an archived venue.
You are sure that there are no live Spots at the venue that still need to be monitored.
- Go to Deploy -> Network.
- Select the organization to which the venue is currently assigned from the Organization List.
- Click on the wrench icon next to the venue you want to archive in the Venue List.
- Select Archive.
You will now see the venue appear in the Archived Venue List.
If you archived a venue erroneously, you can still undo this user action by going to the Archived Venue List and clicking the wrench icon beside the relevant venue. Select Restore.