If a customer is no longer part of your network and you want to tidy up your platform, you can archive your organization, venues, or Spots. If you are taking Spots out of one venue and redeploying them, you may need to archive the Spots.
You are sure you no longer require any session data before archiving a Spot and you are aware that all support monitoring ceases once it is archived.
- Go to Deploy and drill down through your organization and venues and zones to locate the Spot(s) you want to archive.
- Spots List and find your Spot.
- Click the wrench icon beside the Spot that you want to archive.
- Choose Archive.
You will now see the Spot appear in the Archived Spot List.
If you archived a Spot erroneously, you can still undo this user action by going to the Archived Spot List and clicking the wrench icon beside the relevant Spot. Select Restore.