If a customer is no longer part of your network and you want to tidy up your platform, you can archive your organization, venues, or SmartSpots. If you are taking SmartSpots out of one venue and redeploying them, you may need to archive the SmartSpots.
You are sure you no longer require any session data before archiving a SmartSpot and you are aware that all support monitoring ceases once it is archived.
- Go to Deploy and drill down through your organization and venues and zones to locate the SmartSpot(s) you want to archive.
- SmartSpots List and find your SmartSpot.
- Click the wrench icon beside the SmartSpot that you want to archive.
- Choose Archive.
You will now see the SmartSpot appear in the Archived SmartSpot List.
If you archived a SmartSpot erroneously, you can still undo this user action by going to the Archived SmartSpot List and clicking the wrench icon beside the relevant SmartSpot. Select Restore.